CGG Announces its Third Quarter 2011 Results Conference Call Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Paris, October 21, 2011

CGGVeritas (ISIN: 0000120164 – NYSE: CGV) will announce its third quarter 2011 results on Wednesday November 9, 2011.

  • A press release will be available on our website: www.cggveritas.com at 7:30am (Paris) on this date.
  • A French language conference call is scheduled at 10:00am (Paris), 9:00am (London). To take part in the French language conference, simply dial in 5 to 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start time.

France call-in +33 1 70 77 09 27
International call-in +44 203 367 94 57
Replay +33 1 72 00 15 01 & +44 203 367 94 60
Code: 274656#

  • An English language conference call is scheduled at 3:00pm (Paris) – 2:00pm (London) – 8:00am (US CT) – 9:00am (US ET). To take part in the English language conference, simply dial five to ten minutes prior to the scheduled start time.

US Toll-Free 1-877-317-6789
International call-in 1-412-317-6789
Replay 1-877-344-7529 & 1-412-317-0088
Event ID: 10005837

  • You will be asked for the name of the conference: “CGGVeritas 3rd Quarter 2011 Conference Call”.
  • Copies of the presentation and detailed financial results will be posted on the Company website and can also be downloaded.

These conference calls will be broadcast live on the CGGVeritas website at www.cggveritas.com and a replay will be available for two weeks thereafter.

About CGGVeritas:

CGGVeritas (www.cggveritas.com) is a leading international pure-play geophysical company delivering a wide range of technologies, services and equipment through Sercel, to its broad base of customers mainly throughout the global oil and gas industry.

CGGVeritas is listed on the Euronext Paris SA (ISIN: 0000120164) and the New York Stock Exchange (in the form of American Depositary Shares, NYSE: CGV).

 Investor Relations - Paris
 Investor Relations - Houston